HomeMass ScheduleSacramentsMinistry SchedulesBulletinNewsStaffContactEmployment

The Anaconda Catholic Community is a pastoral unit which meets for liturgy at two locations in Anaconda, Montana. 
The mailing address is:  217 W. Pennsylvania Ave, Anaconda, MT  59711                                                              Phone number:  406-563-8406

St. Peter's Church is located at 401 Alder St. in Anaconda.
Holy Family Church, the Parish Office, and the Hunthausen Center are located at 217 W. Pennsylvania Ave. in Anaconda.

 The Anaconda Catholic Community follows all directives of the Diocese of Helena with regard to doing our part to prevent the spread of COVID.  Reservations to attend Mass are not required, but seating is limited.  If you notice that social distancing cannot be maintained, please kindly choose to attend one of the other services being offered.  

Following are the guidelines:

1. Each person (with the exception of family members) must remain 6 feet away from others at all times...even when approaching for communion.

2. A mask or face covering is recommended.

3. We recommend using hand sanitizer when entering and leaving the church.

Bishop Vetter has given us a dispensation from attending Sunday Mass until a later date.

The Parish Office is open Monday through Thursday from 9 a.m. until 4 p.m. (closed from 12-1p.m.), and Friday from 9 a.m. until 12 p.m..

Holy Family Church : 217 W Pennsylvania
(click on address for  map)                           


St. Peter's Church : 401 Alder St.   (click on address for map)                                                                
Mass is held at St. Peter's Church on Sundays at 8:30 a.m.
If you'd like to donate to the St. Peter's Church Restoration Project, please send your donation to the Anaconda Catholic Community at 217 W. Pennsylvania Ave., Anaconda, MT  59711   Please note that it is for the restoration.  We kindly thank you.           



Georgetown Lake Outdoor Chapel is closed for the season.  Click for Map location.



Diocese of Helena 
The diocese covers 51,922 square miles of western and north central Montana, encompassing 21 counties and parts of two others. The diocese’s 58 parishes and 38 missions are structured into six deaneries: Bozeman, Butte, Conrad, Helena, Kalispell, and Missoula. Its diocesan church is the Cathedral of St. Helena, which was dedicated in 1914 and is located in Helena.